Posted by: Roni Deutch Staff | September 24, 2008

Top 20 Questions to Ask a Commercial Real Estate Agent

Buying or leasing commercial real estate can be a long and stressful process, but also very rewarding in the end. To make your search that much easier, a quality real estate agent will make all the difference. Read the following 25 Questions to Ask a Commercial Real Estate Agent, to help you find the perfect agent for your needs.

1. Do you specialize in a certain area of commercial real estate, and if so what area?

2. Have you ever worked with someone opening a franchised business?

3. Are you a realtor (member of the National Association of Realtors)?

4. How long have you been working in commercial real estate?

5. How much of the work you are doing for me will be handled by you personally?

6. Do you have a staff or team helping you carry out daily tasks and answering phones when you’re not in the office?

7. Do have references for other clients you have done commercial real estate services for?

8. Have you dealt with a customer before who was looking for the same type of site I am?

9. Are you most experienced in the leasing of office, industrial, or retail spaces?

10. Will you be able to work with builders to create provisions in case I would like to change my site?

11. How long have you been doing business in the community?

12. Have you received any awards or professional real estate designations?

13. What type of fee structure do you have?

14. Is there a limit to how many sites I’ll be able to look at?

15. What is your preferred means of communication? Phone, e-mail, or fax?

16. Will we need to sign an agreement? If so what will the duration of that agreement be?

17. If I see a site I like on my own, can I contact you and have you take a look at it for me?

18. If I am unhappy with your services, what happens next?

19. Will you personally show me all the properties you find for me, or will a member of your staff be doing so?

20. What sets you apart from other agents?

Leave a Reply

Categories

